All the Stars and Boulevards: Augustana at the Troubadour

The first real concert that I ever attended was Augustana at the Troubadour on June 10, 2008. I was a freshman in college and one my friends was randomly looking for someone to go with her on the day of and I volunteered. I only really knew the band through their song “Boston”, but by the end of the night, I became a fan. Dan Layus, the lead singer, was amazing live and I still have fond memories of him singing the song “Fire”.

Augustana Tickets

Earlier this month, almost five years after that first concert, I finally got to see Augustana perform again for their acoustic concert at the Troubadour. I still think they are an incredible band to see live and I love the way Dan interacts with the audience and shows his emotion while he sings.

Augustana Troubadour

Even though the band has gone through its ups and downs over the years, I really wish them success and I hope that an acoustic album comes out soon because the whole concert was great. If you haven’t had a chance to hear an Augustana song, here is one called “Shot in the Dark” that is my favorite on their most recent album.

Join in the Discussion!

