Like Vines We Intertwined: The Hush Sound at the Troubadour

Earlier last month, I went to see Augustana in concert for the second time in my life. Augustana was the first real concert that I went to so it was pretty special to see them after so long. The second real concert that I attended was The Hush Sound at the El Rey, back in 2008. I got a chance to see them perform again yesterday at the Troubadour. It was their first LA show in five years after a long hiatus and it kicked off their tour of the west coast.

TheHushSoundTickets

Troubadour

I love The Hush Sound and have been a fan since high school. Their songs are so fun to sing along to and their style is unique so I’m really excited that they are making music together again. I do love bands with both male and female lead singers and The Hush Sound have always been my favorite.

Before the actual show started, I did manage to snag a picture of the set list while they were setting up. There were seventeen songs that they played in total that night:

The Hush Sound Set List

  1. We Intertwined
  2. Love You Much Better
  3. Medicine Man
  4. Molasses
  5. Sweet Tangerine
  6. Hurricane
  7. As You Cry
  8. Tidal Wave (new song)
  9. Hospital Bed Crawl
  10. Wine Red
  11. Scavengers (new song)
  12. Not Strangers (new song; it says “strangers” on the set list, but I think they introduced it as “not strangers” so we’ll see soon)
  13. Break the Sky
  14. City Traffic Puzzle (originally supposed to be “crawling towards the sun”)
  15. Crawling Towards the Sun (opened the encore)
  16. Honey
  17. Not Your Concern

THS Greta and Darren

THS Troubadour

At the end of the night, I was still soaking the experience in, as I do with most concerts since they always leave me feeling all kinds of emotions. That’s how you know you know a band is great. I ended up deciding to buy a t-shirt because I don’t own a band tee of any kind and I figured that after years of loyalty, I might as well get a t-shirt to commemorate that, haha.

The Hush Sound Drums

Oh, I still haven’t gotten over last night.

Join in the Discussion!

